…as the Ocean Opens Up To Swallow You

linkin-park-minutes-to-midnight-front.jpg

To contrasting expectations, this album actually turned out to be a real pleaser. For me at least. Me like… =)

To clarify things a bit, I can proudly say that I’m a through and through MCR fan and naturally (comparing the two), the act that first got me into “this kinda music”, which happens to be Linkin Park seemed to have been producing very ‘generic’ music for as long as they’ve been around. They were something special back when they first emerged. Something new if you might but when I developed MCR addiction I quickly realized that these two are obviously in different leagues. MCR are genuinely in a league of their own. Nobody comes close. Kasabian and Marilyn Manson, you two can go fuck yourselves in the face.

Expect something very different in this album. Something very not LP, which I find very appealing. The only Linkin Park-ness left in this album is ‘What I’ve done” but that’s okay because that song reminds me of Transformers so it pretty much nullifies it’s suckiness.

Out of 5, I’d give it a 4.5.

Personal favorites so far: ‘Valentine’s day’, ‘Shadow of the day’ and ‘Hands held high’

他没有在放屁.

F A I

2 thoughts on “…as the Ocean Opens Up To Swallow You

  1. three cheers for sweet revenge!
    haha, i still prefer this album lah..
    and yes, i only like ‘what i’ve done’ cos it reminds me of transformers 🙂

Leave a Reply

