Boys

I distinctly remember the time when Kat said that this movie is no good.

I watched it anyway. I liked it. December boys.

Personally I think Daniel Radcliffe’s reputation overshadowed an otherwise expectation-free independent production.

The story mainly focuses on the brotherly bond between several orphans, their pursuits for adoption and the conflicts in between.

Then I started thinking…

As I grow older I realise that if there is one thing that has always eluded me is a friendship that develops into brotherhood.

Make no mistake, the relationship I have with my brother is in no way replaceable.

Also an exception are the people who made a difference (you know who you are), special is a word insufficient to describe the extraordinary bond between us.

Heh… Writing really is a journey of self-discovery.

I started off so convinced that strong, distance-proof bonds is a commodity this poor bastard lacked.

Now I’m left knowing not how to end on the same note.

Well what do you know eh?

Fai

Beijing, China.

6:18 p.m.

4 thoughts on “Boys

Leave a Reply

